Annual Awards

The 2019 SEMSA awards took place on the 15th of March at the Lorne Hotel and were hosted by Kash Taank, with speeaches from Dilawer Singh MBE (SEMSA president), Cllr David McDonald, Cllr Frank McAveety, Arun Kang.

Click here to see photos from the event

Dance group, Jhankar Beats entertained guests with some delightful performances.

Awards were presented as follows:

Community Coach of the year
Issac Umeed

Community Young Sports Person of the year
Abtaha Maqsood

Community Young Sports Person of the year Female
Pranavi Singh

Community Project of the year
Minority Youth Foundation

Female entrepreneur of the year
Aarti Poddar

Male entrepreneur of the year
Cook & Indy

Volunteer of the year
Hardev Gosal

Unsung hero of the year
Shaukat Sultan

Services to Community
Minaxi Champaneri

Community Sports Person of the year
Sannah Hussain

Special recognition Award
Steven Purcel

Lifetime achievement awards was to
Bridget McConnell

The winners of the Ladies Community Badminton Championship were also announced at the awards ceremony. More details can be found on the SEMSA website Badminton sub-menu.